City Council

City Council and Mayor
City Clerk’s Office
229 E Graves Ave.
Orange City, FL 32763

City Clerk
Gloria Thomas – gthomas@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
Fax: 386-775-5407

City Manager
Dale Arrington – darrington@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5408
Fax: 386-775-5416

Click here to view the City Strategic Plan (PDF)

Orange City residents elect six council members, and a mayor.

The Orange City Council is comprised of a Mayor and six Council Members who serve overlapping four-year terms.

Picture of City Council Members and City Manager

The City Council serves as the elected legislative and governing body responsible for establishing policies; adopting an annual budget; setting rates, fees and charges for City services; adopting local laws and Ordinances; as well as hiring and overseeing the City Manager, City Attorney, and City Clerk. The Mayor and Council Members are elected by voters Citywide and must reside within the corporate limits of Orange City. Council Members run for office by District Numbers 1 – 5, and one “At Large”. City Council meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers, located in the City Annex at 201 N. Holly Avenue.

Mayor

Picture of Mayor Gary BlairGary Blair – gblair@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: Mayor
Term Expires: 11/2020
Occupation: Teacher

Click for Biography

Vice Mayor

Picture of Council Member William O'ConnorWilliam O’Connor – woconnor@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 1
Term Expires: 11/2020
Occupation: Business Service Representative

Click for Biography

Council Members

Picture of Vice Mayor William CrippenBill Crippen – bcrippen@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: At Large
Term Expires: 11/2022
Occupation: Retired

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Jeff AllebachJeff Allebach – jallebach@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 2
Term Expires: 11/2020
Occupation:

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Jim MahoneyJim Mahoney – jmahoney@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 3
Term Expires: 11/2020
Occupation: Actuary

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Kellianne Marks

Kelli Marks – kmarks@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 4
Term Expires: 11/2022
Occupation:

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Martin Harper

Martin Harper – mharper@ourorangecity.com
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 5
Term Expires: 11/2022
Occupation:

Click for Biography

Comments are closed.